Certified by AutoVitals


5 star rating
Ruben F. from New Braunfels, TX on 9/22/2020 for an auto repair of their Mitsubishi and their testimonial is:
"Very good, Professional Personal, they never leave you guessing. Always calling to inform you about parts and availability. Thank You Again Frank's Automotive Shop for treating us Great !"
5 star rating
Wendy A. from New Braunfels, TX on 9/21/2020 for an auto service of their Mitsubishi and their testimonial is:
"To give FA their business! They are excellent as very reasonably priced. Their mechanics do excellent work and are very knowledgeable. I had them rebuild my 2000 4Runner, pretty much every component except the Engine for less than 9K! The vehicle has over 250 miles and still going strong. I use them exclusively for this vehicle!"
5 star rating
Phil R. from New Braunfels, TX on 9/17/2020 for an auto repair of their Hyundai and their testimonial is:
"Great on all accounts, easy, fast and fair with a friendly team."
5 star rating
Selina S. from New Braunfels, TX on 9/17/2020 for an auto repair of their Kia and their testimonial is:
"BEST AUTOMOTIVE DEALERSHIP AROUND! GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE"
5 star rating
Reg T. from New Braunfels, TX on 9/16/2020 for an auto service of their Kia and their testimonial is:
"Great service , honest techs and knowledgeable. Installed a brand new engine and after 500 miles of driving no problems . I would highly recommend Frank and crew with staff like George and tech Roberto and George himself who negotiated the deal and made it happen for the price quoted . Good job !"
5 star rating
Anonymous from New Braunfels, TX on 9/16/2020 for an auto service of their Kia and their testimonial is:
"Fast and friendly service"
5 star rating
Joann from New Braunfels, TX on 9/15/2020 for an auto service of their Kia and their testimonial is:
"I have been going to Franks automotive and collision center for about eight years now. I have never been disappointed, they will continue to work on your vehicle until they get it right I appreciate Franks Auto they are friendly and willing and their prices are very reasonable I highly recommend them ."
5 star rating
Jeff from New Braunfels, TX on 9/14/2020 for an auto service of their Kia and their testimonial is:
"Fast and honest"
5 star rating
Beatriz W. from Seguin, TX on 9/14/2020 for an emissions test of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"I go there only, the folks at Franks make sure you are taken care of"
5 star rating
Lisa M. from Seguin, TX on 9/10/2020 for an auto service of their Buick and their testimonial is:
"Excellent customer service, frequent updates via text. It was nice that they dealt with the insurance company and I didn’t have to. Would highly recommend Franks for all your auto needs."
5 star rating
Sonya from New Braunfels, TX on 9/8/2020 for an auto service of their Buick and their testimonial is:
"Very professional. Takes time to answer questions. Does not make you feel rushed or like your question is silly. Great team that does great work!"
5 star rating
Hector G Ramirez P. from New Braunfels, TX on 9/7/2020 for an auto service of their Buick and their testimonial is:
"The job well done. You're all very professional."
5 star rating
Alejandra L. from New Braunfels, TX on 9/4/2020 for an auto repair of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Their work was grate. They have excellent costumer service!"
5 star rating
Alma A. from New Braunfels, TX on 8/29/2020 for an auto service of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"They are great!"
5 star rating
Scott P. from New Braunfels, TX on 8/24/2020 for an auto repair of their BMW and their testimonial is:
"Fair & honest."
5 star rating
Thomas C. from New Braunfels, TX on 8/20/2020 for an auto service of their Chrysler and their testimonial is:
"Good place to go. Used them a few times and always ha e done a good job."
5 star rating
Michael S. from New Braunfels, TX on 8/12/2020 for an auto repair of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Outstanding service and prompt response to my needs!"
5 star rating
Anonymous from New Braunfels, TX on 8/4/2020 for an auto service of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Very helpful and courteous."
5 star rating
Michael M. from New Braunfels, TX on 7/24/2020 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Professional and inviting place of business"
5 star rating
Linda A. from Canyon Lake, TX on 7/21/2020 for an auto repair of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"I would not take my cars to any other Automotive Center."
5 star rating
Jeff L. from New Braunfels, TX on 7/9/2020 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Just got our car back Frank’s pretty much put a new a/c system in it. From start to finish it was an excellent experience. Can’t say enough about George and how helpful and friendly he is. WAY TO GO GEORGE!!! We have found a new friend and an auto shop my wife and feel we can rely on."
5 star rating
Tabitha J. from New Braunfels, TX on 6/30/2020 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. They were also able to get my car in and out in just a few hours with only a few minutes notice."
5 star rating
Hector T. from New Braunfels, TX on 6/29/2020 for an auto repair of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Highly recommended"
5 star rating
Diana from New Braunfels, TX on 6/29/2020 for an auto service of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"We will definitely use in the future. Communication was incredible and work was done in a very timely manner."
5 star rating
Anonymous from New Braunfels, TX on 6/29/2020 for an auto service of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Excellent"
5 star rating
Eleazar G. from New Braunfels, TX on 6/26/2020 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"They do a great job they don’t lie about your Vehicles problems if you don’t need new parts they won’t replace it replace in and say you need new ones"
3 star rating
Glenn from New Braunfels, TX on 6/24/2020 for an auto repair of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"I have mixed feelings about my last repair. The problem was not solved. I had an engine warning light cone on. Frank’s replaced the plugs and put some transmission fluid on the plug housing. That gave the engine compression again, but the real issue happened again. It is likely a fuel tank component that is faulty (another mechanic gave me his opinion). I would rather have the issue fixed than patched"
5 star rating
M. Q. from Canyon Lake, TX on 6/23/2020 for an auto repair of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Courteous, Trustworthy personnel & service."
5 star rating
Cliff from New Braunfels, TX on 6/17/2020 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Attentive, went back and re-evaluated my issue and determined it was a different issue than original diagnosed. Made repair"
5 star rating
Robert F. from New Braunfels, TX on 6/17/2020 for an auto repair of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"You will walk out of Frank's auto knowing and feeling your choice of repairs will be met with the ability,knowledge, politeness, of a group people who honestly care."
5 star rating
Gloria M. from New Braunfels, TX on 6/9/2020 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"It was excellent in every way."
5 star rating
Anonymous from New Braunfels, TX on 6/6/2020 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"The service was great o"
5 star rating
Liz from New Braunfels, TX on 6/2/2020 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"They’re quick and very pleasant to work with."
5 star rating
Trish Y. from New Braunfels, TX on 5/26/2020 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"great people great prices great work"
5 star rating
Linda A. from Canyon Lake, TX on 5/23/2020 for an auto repair of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"You and your people are the TOPS. I have been to your shop in New Braunfels about 4 times and every time had been a pleasant experience. Your people have always done exactly what needed and it has always been to my satisfaction"
5 star rating
Robin M. from New Braunfels, TX on 5/20/2020 for an auto repair of their Jeep and their testimonial is:
"Excellent work! Professional and pleasant atmosphere!"
5 star rating
Jim H. from Canyon Lake, TX on 5/18/2020 for an auto repair of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"You won't be disappointed"
5 star rating
Bill from New Braunfels, TX on 5/17/2020 for an auto repair of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Very definitely."
5 star rating
Frank H. from New Braunfels, TX on 5/17/2020 for an auto repair of their Nissan and their testimonial is:
"They have deep experience."
5 star rating
James O. from New Braunfels, TX on 5/17/2020 for an auto repair of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"First class work and service !"
5 star rating
Linda P. from New Braunfels, TX on 5/13/2020 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Good people!!! Good job!!"
5 star rating
Shannon M. from New Braunfels, TX on 5/13/2020 for an auto repair of their Volvo and their testimonial is:
"The service is fantastic George the service manager and the mechanic Henry is extremely good I’m very pleased"
5 star rating
Lela from New Braunfels, TX on 5/10/2020 for an auto service of their Volvo and their testimonial is:
"Very personable & professional!"
5 star rating
Anonymous from New Braunfels, TX on 5/10/2020 for an auto service of their Volvo and their testimonial is:
"Honest, local shop with professional facilities."
5 star rating
Brandon F. from New Braunfels, TX on 4/29/2020 for an auto service of their Mazda and their testimonial is:
"First off I was able to drop my car off after hours using their lockbox which was extremely convenient. In the morning I received a text to enable text updates which let me know they had my car. About mid-day I received a text with a link where they had included the entire inspection of my car with pictures of everything they found. Within a few minutes they then called me to discuss all of the findings and how I would like to proceed. The whole process was convenient, quick and professional, I would trust them with any of my cars."
5 star rating
Alma A. from New Braunfels, TX on 4/28/2020 for an auto service of their Mazda and their testimonial is:
"They are customer centered and do quality work."
5 star rating
Jancee S. from Seguin, TX on 4/27/2020 for an auto service of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"It’s amazing! We’ve been there a few times and have been very pleased every time."
5 star rating
Kent A. from New Braunfels, TX on 4/27/2020 for an auto service of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Frank's has the personal touch that the Dealer Service Centers cannot meet. The mechanics have all the up to date diagnostic equipment to service my vehicles quickly and professionally."
5 star rating
Joseph F. from Seguin, TX on 4/9/2020 for an auto repair of their RAM and their testimonial is:
"Knowledgeable staff"
5 star rating
Tammy H. from New Braunfels, TX on 4/8/2020 for an auto repair of their Dodge and their testimonial is:
"They do awesome work"
5 star rating
Melissa Q. from Canyon Lake, TX on 3/30/2020 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Excellent Service. Courteous & Professional staff. Waiting room is comfortable & immaculate."
5 star rating
Anonymous from New Braunfels, TX on 3/24/2020 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Honest work with warranty"
5 star rating
Andrea from San Antonio, TX on 2/25/2020 for an auto repair of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Definitely recommend. Excellent service, friendly, fast and exceptional."
5 star rating
Dan F. from New Braunfels, TX on 2/24/2020 for an auto repair of their Jeep and their testimonial is:
"Customer service is very important to me and Kevin went above and beyond. He called to let me know about my car, got it fixed quickly and got me on my way."
5 star rating
Paul D. Y. from AUSTIN, TX on 2/24/2020 for an auto repair of their Buick and their testimonial is:
"Quick and honest work. Plus willing to work with the customer and employees (George) are very curtious and professional"
5 star rating
Karla R. from New Braunfels, TX on 2/16/2020 for an auto repair of their Mazda and their testimonial is:
"They are always honest. They never pressure you to perform extra services. They simply educate and advise and let the customer decide."
5 star rating
Seth T. from New Braunfels, TX on 2/15/2020 for an auto repair of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"I would tell them to ask for George. I have spent thousands of dollars on repairs and George has been great. The manager you had in October would not even assist me when l needed a couple of days to have a car towed. He was at New Braunfels when George was at San Marcos. Glad George is back. Considered finding a new car repair facility."
5 star rating
Todd B. from New Braunfels, TX on 2/12/2020 for an auto repair of their Dodge and their testimonial is:
"Try there first before anywhere else."
5 star rating
Kevin V. from Seguin, TX on 2/10/2020 for an auto repair of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"Caring. Paid attention to my needs. No pressure"
5 star rating
Rosie from New Braunfels, TX on 2/10/2020 for an auto service of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"They are good , friendly and fast. They don't Compromise their work. We have always been very please with all the work they've done. Guy"
5 star rating
Ron H. from New Braunfels, TX on 2/9/2020 for an auto service of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Outstanding"
5 star rating
Paul S. from New Braunfels, TX on 2/7/2020 for an emissions test of their Dodge and their testimonial is:
"Honest down to earth no shady deals mechanic shop. Hard to find nowadays."
5 star rating
Will T. from Mc Queeney, TX on 2/5/2020 for an auto repair of their Nissan and their testimonial is:
"Excellent customer service, employees who go out of their way to make sure That your vehicle is taken care of. And repaired correctly. George really went above and beyond to ensure that extended warranty did what they were supposed to do."
Frank's Automotive & Collision Center
4.4
Based on 167 reviews
powered by Google
Derek Warren
Derek Warren
00:15 19 Jun 20
Had an unfortunate accident and was rear ended. Wasn't looking forward to what I thought would be a difficult process... to get my car fixed. Brought our car in on a monday and got it back on wednesday, and they even washed and cleaned it. Very impressed, will be back if I ever need body work done again.read more
Oscar B
Oscar B
00:23 01 May 20
1st time going to Frank's automotive collision center.. Great customer service and knowledge.... Good quality work... they do you.. Highly recommended to go back again.... Like the warrantyread more
Guadalupe Diaz
Guadalupe Diaz
18:52 27 Mar 20
My apologies for the delay. Lots of activities going on. The question asked was what do I like about this business, ... are all four (quality, value, professionalism and punctuality) 2nd time with them before and after pictures of what happened to my truck, made my truck look like new. YOU ROCK!!!!! Thank you for a most AWESOME service.read more
Keith White
Keith White
21:31 09 Mar 20
These folks seem like the real deal. Called right when they opened and they told me to head on in. They were able to... look at it same day which I desperately needed. Unfortunately, my engine was done for but they were informative and communicative through the process. Quoted me 600 for some work, then discovered more ominous issues before proceeding beyond an oil change and engine diagnostic so the charges were manageable (though nobody likes paying 200 bucks for no results, the alternatice was much worse). Also informed me of a few options since I'm now in the market for another vehicle. Friendly service is always appreciated.read more
Leo Louchios
Leo Louchios
15:05 12 Jan 20
Very friendly service desk, however, took +8 days and +$1800.00 to get the work done, mechanics didn't reattach the... instrument cluster to the dash and the floor and interior of my car was trashed with grease and dirt. Interior door, dash center arm rest, gear shift lever, glove box, and drivers seat were covered with oil and grease. I spent 20-30 minutes outside of customer service, trying to secure the instrument cluster back on the dash and used a pack of wet wipes to clean the wheel, seat and gear shift lever, just to drive the car. Please don't offer me a car wash or detail now, because if your mechanics or customer service cared, they should have shown it then.read more
Tom Setum
Tom Setum
17:17 11 Jan 20
Went to Franks to have a wheel looked at. They explained and showed me what caused the problem I had and what should be... done to correct it. George Smith the service manager I dealt with, was so friendly when I walked in. It was if he knew me from before. He, a long with the mechanic Henry Espinosa did a great job fixing my vehicle. Without a doubt, Franks Automotive will get my business and I recommend them to all.read more
Brianda Carrasco
Brianda Carrasco
20:38 08 Jan 20
George took such good care of us and our car. We had not been able to figure out the problem and they told us to bring... it in and they’d help us out. I highly recommend Frank’s for your automotive needs. Thank you for such a great experience!read more
faith lange
faith lange
05:28 08 Jan 20
Absolutely loved this place! They were able to fix my car fast and the repairs were amazing! Highly recommend going... here!read more
Michael Edwards
Michael Edwards
13:44 27 Aug 19
Took my brand new two week old truck in after being rear ended. Their customer service is great. The actual work not so... much. Left way to much orange peel in the paint. They didn't align the bumper or the bed correctly. Took it back to have it fixed. They only sanded the tailgate, left the orange peel on the bumper. They didn't even align the bumper or bed. Sent it back to me completely covered in sanded paint, finger prints all over the inside of my truck to match the paint color of course. Also had my badges and emblems replaced with custom ones while it was in their care and they scratched the hell out of my fenders in the process.read more
Next Reviews