Certified by AutoVitals


5 star rating
Paula B. from San Marcos, TX on 1/11/2021 for an auto repair of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Excellent prompt service, friendly staff"
5 star rating
Ted D. from San Marcos, TX on 1/8/2021 for an auto repair of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Good job, experienced, fair price and trustworthy. I’m a longtime customer. Recommend them without reservations."
5 star rating
Raquel P. from San Marcos, TX on 1/6/2021 for an auto repair of their Year and their testimonial is:
"Top of the line service"
5 star rating
Donna M. from New Braunfels, TX on 1/3/2021 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"It’s the only place I go for auto repairs. They have always provided QUALITY service and I completely trust them with all my vehicles."
5 star rating
Big Boys Collision San M. from San Marcos, TX on 12/13/2020 for an auto repair of their Lincoln and their testimonial is:
"They do good work"
5 star rating
Vicki O. from San Marcos, TX on 12/10/2020 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"I would say great and fast service! My truck is running so smooth now."
5 star rating
William P. from Wimberley, TX on 12/10/2020 for an auto repair of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Thoroughly diagnosed our problems and presented us with options. The work was completed in a timely manner and our car is working again."
5 star rating
Carmen from Red Oak, TX on 12/8/2020 for an auto repair of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"I would tell them they do great work."
5 star rating
Danny M. from San Antonio, TX on 12/3/2020 for an auto service of their Nissan and their testimonial is:
"That I was very please with both. They told me what I needed and then they did it. Very nice waiting area Got me out on time."
5 star rating
Anonymous from San Marcos, TX on 11/24/2020 for an auto service of their Nissan and their testimonial is:
"Top quality work and very communicative"
5 star rating
Albert R. from San Marcos, TX on 11/15/2020 for an auto repair of their Lexus and their testimonial is:
"That the place to take your car"
5 star rating
Ml R. from San Marcos, TX on 11/10/2020 for an auto service of their Lexus and their testimonial is:
"Very kind and quick to do the work. Thorough also."
5 star rating
James H. from Kyle, TX on 11/7/2020 for an auto repair of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"I went to drop off my vehicle at Frank’s Automotive told Mr. Perez what my car was doing he said on his professional manner that he would take a look at and would call me, later on he had call me and told me the condition of the vehicle of what it was performing, I was very satisfied of his information and the cost of the fixture, whenever a friend or someone that needs a fixture on their vehicle, I always refer them to Frank’s Automotive also I like the website they send you of the pictures and information of your car, very helpful in your knowledge"
5 star rating
Abel G. from Lubbock, TX on 10/25/2020 for an auto repair of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Service was great and work was done in a timely manner."
5 star rating
Claire M. from San Marcos, TX on 10/20/2020 for an auto service of their Volkswagen and their testimonial is:
"They are very skilled and very fast! They got my car in and out in two days and it needed a lot of work! Everything was done correctly and no problems. I’m so impressed and satisfied 🙂 I will be coming back, it helps that they have someone who is a pro with VW. Thank y’all so much!"
5 star rating
Ezekiel Z. from San Marcos, TX on 10/16/2020 for an auto repair of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Friendly stuff and super welcoming"
5 star rating
David S. from San Marcos, TX on 10/8/2020 for an auto repair of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service."
5 star rating
Michael L. from San Marcos, TX on 10/7/2020 for an auto repair of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Grade A+! They sent pictures and explained what was wrong with my car. The only mechanic shop to do that for me! Definitely recommend"
5 star rating
Jan G. from San Marcos, TX on 10/5/2020 for an auto service of their Mazda and their testimonial is:
"I trust them."
5 star rating
David S. from San Marcos, TX on 10/5/2020 for an auto repair of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Great curtious service!"
5 star rating
Casey Y. from Canyon Lake, TX on 9/29/2020 for an auto repair of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"I came to Frank’s for a 2nd opinion because Reliable Auto quoted me $1200 for some brake issues. All it needed was a brake bleed! So simple! For the auto work I can’t do at home, I’ll definitely be coming back to Frank’s."
5 star rating
Kathleen from San Marcos, TX on 9/15/2020 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"I trust them and keep going back"
5 star rating
Leroy P. from Pflugerville, TX on 9/13/2020 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Very good"
5 star rating
Karen R. from San Marcos, TX on 9/11/2020 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"I have been going to Frank's for a few years now, and last week had major repairs done and as usual, I was pleased with their services - professional front desk, fast repairs, fair prices, etc. I also bought a new set of tires there and price was good. I could have gone to the big discount tire places (or a dealership) but supporting local small businesses is important to me and Frank's is worth it and deserving. I used to own a small business so I know how hard it is, and appreciate a well run local business."
5 star rating
Tommy H. from San Marcos, TX on 9/10/2020 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Excellent on all work and outstanding customer service"
5 star rating
Brandon P. from New Braunfels, TX on 9/2/2020 for an auto repair of their Mazda and their testimonial is:
"You probably pay more that necessary but it’s great work."
5 star rating
Pete. C. from San Marcos, TX on 9/2/2020 for an auto repair of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"They. Do. Good. Work"
5 star rating
Mark from Austin, TX on 9/2/2020 for an auto repair of their Dodge and their testimonial is:
"Colton & his group do an Outstanding job!"
5 star rating
Gustavo from San Marcos, TX on 9/2/2020 for an auto repair of their Year and their testimonial is:
"They are awesome"
5 star rating
Gustavo S. from San Marcos, TX on 8/24/2020 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"They are great"
5 star rating
Amy S. from San Marcos, TX on 8/24/2020 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Honest, dependable and super friendly. So easy to make an appointment and get my truck serviced."
5 star rating
Tony from Houston, TX on 8/21/2020 for an auto repair of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"They did an excellent job and I would recommend to others"
5 star rating
Pete S. from San Marcos, TX on 8/11/2020 for an auto repair of their Hyundai and their testimonial is:
"Second to none! Great, fast and honest service.i"
5 star rating
Denise S. from San Marcos, TX on 8/8/2020 for an auto repair of their Buick and their testimonial is:
"Very happy with work done and intend to have more done soon. Great job and super nice people."
5 star rating
Thomas H. from San Marcos, TX on 7/11/2020 for an auto repair of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Great"
5 star rating
Alejandra T. from San Marcos, TX on 7/9/2020 for an auto service of their Hyundai and their testimonial is:
"Awesome and professional service!! I am very satisfied with the customer service I received...I will definitely recommend Frank’s Automotive to my family and friends!!!"
5 star rating
Kathleen from San Marcos, TX on 7/6/2020 for an auto service of their Hyundai and their testimonial is:
"I trust them so far no problems. I would recommend."
5 star rating
Big Boys Collision San M. from San Marcos, TX on 7/1/2020 for an auto repair of their Lincoln and their testimonial is:
"Good dependable reliable"
3 star rating
John from San Marcos, TX on 6/29/2020 for an auto service of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Fast and reliable mechanic"
5 star rating
E.garcia from San Marcos, TX on 6/21/2020 for an auto service of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Would certainly recommend them"
5 star rating
Meliha O. T. from Wimberley, TX on 6/21/2020 for an auto repair of their Nissan and their testimonial is:
"Frank’s Auto accurately diagnosed my Nissan Altima’s problem and fixed it. Now the car runs smooth again."
5 star rating
Jacqueline from San Marcos, TX on 6/9/2020 for an auto service of their Nissan and their testimonial is:
"Yea"
5 star rating
Eulojio G. from Martindale, TX on 6/8/2020 for an auto service of their Kia and their testimonial is:
"I say they would also be a satisfied customer"
5 star rating
Hans R. from San Marcos, TX on 6/3/2020 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Frank's Automotive provides excellent customer service along with quality work. I have complete confidence in the technical ability and ethics of his team. I highly recommend this shop."
5 star rating
Moy C. from San Marcos, TX on 6/2/2020 for an auto repair of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"Que es el mejor taller de reparacion en san marcos tx. Frank siempre tiene tiempo para atenderte personalmente y explicarte todo referente al carro y las opciones que tienes. Tambien cuenta conlos mejores tecnicos capacitados y las mejores computadoras para revisar tu vehículo. Y ademas cunta con un sevicio de financiamiento donde puedes aplicar ahi mismosi mo cuentas con todo el dinero en ese momento para la reparación. Yo he sido cliente por 10 años y lo Recomiendo 100%."
5 star rating
Meliha T. from Wimberley, TX on 5/31/2020 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Frank’s Auto is a 5 star auto shop. Take your auto there for routine maintenance and diagnostics. They are also AAA authorized repair place. You will get 10% discount on services and 2-yr warranty on repair work"
5 star rating
Tyler from San Marcos, TX on 5/30/2020 for an auto repair of their Mitsubishi and their testimonial is:
"Great, quick, friendly service with an inviting environment and staff. Great people doing top notch service."
5 star rating
Diana from San Marcos, TX on 5/28/2020 for an auto service of their Mitsubishi and their testimonial is:
"They were friendly and get the job done ."
5 star rating
Dave H. from San Marcos, TX on 5/28/2020 for an auto service of their Mitsubishi and their testimonial is:
"Great"
5 star rating
Robert G. from New Braunfels, TX on 5/28/2020 for an auto repair of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"Very helpful, great service and friendly staff."
5 star rating
Rob W. from San Marcos, TX on 5/28/2020 for an auto service of their Buick and their testimonial is:
"I always recommend you guys."
5 star rating
Connie P. from San Marcos, TX on 5/22/2020 for an auto repair of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"The best, knowledgeable, trust worthy, clean, professional. They’re in it for the long haul, not just making what they can when they can. Well worth the money."
5 star rating
Dave from San Marcos, TX on 5/18/2020 for an auto repair of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Frank's has great service and are very professional. I have gone there in the past and will will continue to go there in the future."
5 star rating
Kay P. from San Marcos, TX on 5/18/2020 for an auto repair of their Lexus and their testimonial is:
"I would highly recommend them."
5 star rating
Joshua M. from San Marcos, TX on 5/18/2020 for an auto repair of their Nissan and their testimonial is:
"The are the most reliable and quickest automotive place in San Marcos. I would highly recommend them for any of your vehicles needs!"
5 star rating
Moy C. from San Marcos, TX on 5/17/2020 for an auto service of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"Es un servicio y un personal muy profecional, Amables y altamente eficaces. Yo siempre traigo todos mis vehículos a servicio aquí por que los dejo en las mejores manos y no hay falla que no puedan reparar. Altamente profecionales y honestos a un precio justo."
5 star rating
Henry O. from San Marcos, TX on 5/17/2020 for an auto repair of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Go to franks"
5 star rating
Kevin H. from Wimberley, TX on 5/15/2020 for an auto service of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Excellent"
5 star rating
Pablo G. from San Marcos, TX on 5/15/2020 for an auto service of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Professional and trustworthy service"
5 star rating
Colton P. from KYLE, TX on 5/10/2020 for an auto service of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"As an employee and again as a customer that just performed his 60k schedule maintenance, I have the upmost confidence in the knowledge and ability of these techs. As people that know me will tell you, I am very blunt and straight to the point.If for any reason I felt wronged, I would not be a repeat and highly satisfied customer.Prices are fair, quality is great, and I get my truck back the same day."
5 star rating
Peggy C. from San Marcos, TX on 4/23/2020 for an auto repair of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Quality Efficiency Courteous Honest"
5 star rating
Anonymous from San Marcos, TX on 4/8/2020 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Customer service was great! Job was done in a timely manner. Reasonable pricing"
5 star rating
Madelyn from San Marcos, TX on 3/17/2020 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"I count on Franks to do the job right the 1st time. My little F-150 has 188000 miles and after Franks repairs, runs like a new truck."
5 star rating
Clay P. from San Marcos, TX on 3/14/2020 for an auto repair of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Great customer service. Reasonable time to complete service"
5 star rating
Emily B. from San Marcos, TX on 3/13/2020 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Franks did a great job and had great communication. They made me feel comfortable and confident."
5 star rating
Mark D. from San Marcos, TX on 3/4/2020 for an auto repair of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"Extremely satisfied!"
5 star rating
Melvin P. from San Marcos, TX on 3/4/2020 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Been a costumer for over 20 years. Highly recommend"
5 star rating
Pedro from Seguin, TX on 3/3/2020 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"THEY DID A EXCELLENT AND WORK AND GREAT ON TIME VERY HAPPY"
5 star rating
Chuck B. from BUDA, TX on 3/3/2020 for an auto service of their Lexus and their testimonial is:
"Great people great service."
5 star rating
Elizabeth N. from San Antonio, TX on 2/28/2020 for an auto service of their Lexus and their testimonial is:
"They’re really genuine and helpful with any questions you have!"
5 star rating
Leonard N. from New Braunfels, TX on 2/5/2020 for an auto service of their Lexus and their testimonial is:
"Very good and dependable"
5 star rating
Dana from San Marcos, TX on 2/5/2020 for an auto service of their Lexus and their testimonial is:
"Great customer service and fast reliable service"
5 star rating
David B. from San Marcos, TX on 2/5/2020 for an auto repair of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Good quick quality service"
5 star rating
Anonymous from San Marcos, TX on 2/2/2020 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Great service, will be back"
Franks Automotive Inc
4.2
Based on 182 reviews
powered by Google
Stanley Gillespie
Stanley Gillespie
19:15 28 Oct 20
Do not trust this company with your vehicle. Went in for an oil change and it started leaking two days later. The owner... wouldn’t own up to it. Ended up costing me $500 to replace. Trash company and expensive. They pry on young people and students.*** Then they say they can't find me into their database. Lies lies lies!!! Be very careful with this company especially if your a college student! I would always get a second opinion.read more
Joy Sydney
Joy Sydney
20:23 09 Oct 20
Extremely friendly atmosphere, great customer care, and quick to help with your mechanic needs: 10/10!!
Jude McClaren
Jude McClaren
16:03 16 Sep 20
Frank’s is a place I’ve been going to since I’ve gotten a car and since my family has settled in Texas. They... always treat you like family and have quality work. I would highly recommend going to Frank’s for all your auto issues if you live in or near the San Marcos area!read more
Natalie Kirby
Natalie Kirby
21:33 25 Aug 20
Super kind, and very willing to explain literally anything and everything!!They are going to be the only automotive... shop I go to!read more
Michael Schlak
Michael Schlak
01:32 21 Aug 20
I went because my speedometer was stuck at 0. I am a college student at texas state and this is my brutally honest... review of my experience. I called to ask if they took Volvo, I was hit with a rude attitude and abrupt speech. I didn't have any other choice in mechanic since everywhere else was appointment based and wasn't available til the next week. I bit the bullet and went to Franks. They had to run a diagnostic on my car (which cost 100 bucks) then proceeded to call me hours later to tell me that the flat tire I replaced was the wrong size and was the root of the problem. This was the only accurate information. They then proceeded to try to take advantage of me because I was a student. They told me that they had to re calibrate my dashboard with what would be a 200 dollar charge on top of the diagnostic fee. (I called my Houston mechanic and he told me that the car auto calibrates when the correct wheel was on...). I dodged a bullet by not letting them rip me off. They then sent me a list of things that were good and bad with my car. The top of the bad list stated I needed an oil change but I thought that was funny because I got one 3 days ago! The rest of the list said I had to flush every possible system in my car. These people are preying off the students. All the reviews are positive but I just cant see why. I hope y'all make sure you are being charged for what you really need to be fixed. Dont let them take advantage of you.read more
Hannah Kirchhofer
Hannah Kirchhofer
18:51 07 Aug 20
My car is pretty old. At the end of the oil change, they were nice enough to print out and explain which parts and... services were required in the near future if I wanted to keep up with the maintenance. They even wrote the number on the pages in order of high priority to low priority so it would be easier for me to remember which ones needs immediate attention. No other companies have done this or gone as far as they have to explain about it and how long can I wait before they need to be fixed. They’re very nice people.read more
Nancy Imler
Nancy Imler
17:49 21 Jul 20
They treated me great , fantastic service. AC is super cold. I will tell people about them if they need help fixing... their cars. Thank you for fixing my AC.read more
Eric Kunze
Eric Kunze
21:43 09 Jun 20
Good overall diagnostic tools and helpful people, but simply overpriced. I got several other quotes for the same work... and same materials that were generally about 3/5ths the price quoted by Frank's. I finally took it to 4-Way Auto in Kyle. 4-Way did the job well, as I'm sure Frank's would have, just at nearly half the price.On a different note, I hope I have written this review kindly enough to not receive a passive aggressive reply from Frank's, as so many other reviewers have. They also misspelled my last name in their system as "Runze", and I have noticed that they often reply to reviews saying that they are not in the system.read more
Bob Storm
Bob Storm
15:54 01 Jun 20
Frank's is always good to do business with. They keep u well informed once they know what's going on and get your... permission 1st. An auto place that can be trusted, one of the few.read more
Claryce Bosson
Claryce Bosson
17:46 18 Mar 20
These guys are my go-to. I LOVE THEM. I struggled for years getting ripped off by mechanics until I found them. Been... going for a couple years now and they’ve always done good by me. They’re reasonable about what needs to get done, and very straightforward with you. I’m always on a tight budget, and they really work with me. Friendly guys that know what they’re doing. It’s great to know my beloved car is in expert hands. Definitely 5 stars!!!read more
Brian Hoelscher
Brian Hoelscher
21:41 02 Mar 20
I have a daughter going to Texas State and I live two hours away. I do have automotive knowledge but don't claim to be... a mechanic. These guys diagnosed the problem and repaired her vehicle and where in line price wise with any good shop! Friendly, knowledgeable and fair. Appreciate them taking care of my daughters car and will return if any future problems occur. Thanksread more
Ezequiel Montes
Ezequiel Montes
01:37 01 Feb 20
I took my car in because it had a low coolant light as I did not want my car to overheat, and in the process I had them... check another issue I had with my tire bearings. They diagnosed my coolant problem correctly, but nearly completely misdiagnosed my tire problem.They're diagnostic summary is very good, state of the art I would say. They send it to you via text and it tells you every thing they checked and their recommendations.One problem that I did have and why I ultimately chose to take my car to a different mechanic, was the gross overcharge that I saw. Frank's quoted me $960 to replace my coolant expansion tank, thermostat, and coolant flush. I called the BMW dealership, because that number seemed a little too high and sure enough, they quoted me $550 max (ended up paying $460). On my tire bearing issue, Frank's quoted me $1400, to replace the bearing on both sides and some other parts... while ignoring that my knuckle was the actual problem while the bearing still had road life. The mechanic that I took it too, charged me $600 less (paid $780) including all the parts Frank's wanted to replace plus the ones it actually needed.My verdict is, I can't never trust Frank's as I cannot see where the $1,100 overcharge would have come from.read more
Michelle D
Michelle D
02:38 03 Oct 19
My experience with this garage was amazing. I came in on a Friday morning before a Monday Holiday. I was interested in... knowing my car’s condition. As a AAA member it was a perk of membership. As a female you don’t know if you are being ‘taken for a ride’ regarding car repair. This garage is not that kind of place. The owner Frank & the shop manager George were all about helping me understand what my car needed and how long I could expect my car to keep going. I have never, repeat, never had an experience so professional and straight up about car repair. Felt at ease about my repair decisions. Then these guys went the extra mile to get the parts and complete the work right then. Will tell everyone who wants a great garage you can trust—that this is the place. My car runs like new & I’m so happy. Job well done!read more
Chloe Purchase
Chloe Purchase
03:47 17 Aug 19
George took great care of me from start to finish. I was in a really sticky situation with my car breaking down on my... birthday and on the first day of my visit to San Marcos. George went over and above to reassure me and treated me as a priority. I knew I was in good hands from the very beginning. He went out if his way to help me. My car was fixed in quick time and they did a great job. Great work, fair prices and great customer service. Thank you George!!read more
John Henry
John Henry
01:26 14 Apr 18
I have been using Franks for many years. I am White and have never been made to feel like I wasn't welcome. Frank has... been nothing but honest and helpful to me, even to the point of giving me his personal phone number after major work in case I need help after hours.read more
Next Reviews