Certified by AutoVitals


5 star rating
Colton P. from San Marcos, TX on 5/10/2020 for an auto service of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"As an employee and again as a customer that just performed his 60k schedule maintenance, I have the upmost confidence in the knowledge and ability of these techs. As people that know me will tell you, I am very blunt and straight to the point.If for any reason I felt wronged, I would not be a repeat and highly satisfied customer.Prices are fair, quality is great, and I get my truck back the same day."
5 star rating
Peggy C. from San Marcos, TX on 4/23/2020 for an auto repair of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Quality Efficiency Courteous Honest"
5 star rating
Anonymous from San Marcos, TX on 4/8/2020 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Customer service was great! Job was done in a timely manner. Reasonable pricing"
5 star rating
Madelyn from San Marcos, TX on 3/17/2020 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"I count on Franks to do the job right the 1st time. My little F-150 has 188000 miles and after Franks repairs, runs like a new truck."
5 star rating
Clay P. from San Marcos, TX on 3/14/2020 for an auto repair of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Great customer service. Reasonable time to complete service"
5 star rating
Emily B. from San Marcos, TX on 3/13/2020 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Franks did a great job and had great communication. They made me feel comfortable and confident."
5 star rating
Mark D. from San Marcos, TX on 3/4/2020 for an auto repair of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"Extremely satisfied!"
5 star rating
Melvin P. from San Marcos, TX on 3/4/2020 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Been a costumer for over 20 years. Highly recommend"
5 star rating
Pedro from Seguin, TX on 3/3/2020 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"THEY DID A EXCELLENT AND WORK AND GREAT ON TIME VERY HAPPY"
5 star rating
Chuck B. from BUDA, TX on 3/3/2020 for an auto service of their Lexus and their testimonial is:
"Great people great service."
5 star rating
Elizabeth N. from San Antonio, TX on 2/28/2020 for an auto service of their Lexus and their testimonial is:
"They’re really genuine and helpful with any questions you have!"
5 star rating
Leonard N. from New Braunfels, TX on 2/5/2020 for an auto service of their Lexus and their testimonial is:
"Very good and dependable"
5 star rating
Dana from San Marcos, TX on 2/5/2020 for an auto service of their Lexus and their testimonial is:
"Great customer service and fast reliable service"
5 star rating
David B. from San Marcos, TX on 2/5/2020 for an auto repair of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Good quick quality service"
5 star rating
Anonymous from San Marcos, TX on 2/2/2020 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Great service, will be back"
Franks Automotive Inc
4.2
Based on 159 reviews
powered by Google
Claryce Bosson
Claryce Bosson
17:46 18 Mar 20
These guys are my go-to. I LOVE THEM. I struggled for years getting ripped off by mechanics until I found them. Been... going for a couple years now and they’ve always done good by me. They’re reasonable about what needs to get done, and very straightforward with you. I’m always on a tight budget, and they really work with me. Friendly guys that know what they’re doing. It’s great to know my beloved car is in expert hands. Definitely 5 stars!!!read more
Brian Hoelscher
Brian Hoelscher
21:41 02 Mar 20
I have a daughter going to Texas State and I live two hours away. I do have automotive knowledge but don't claim to be... a mechanic. These guys diagnosed the problem and repaired her vehicle and where in line price wise with any good shop! Friendly, knowledgeable and fair. Appreciate them taking care of my daughters car and will return if any future problems occur. Thanksread more
Ezequiel Montes
Ezequiel Montes
01:37 01 Feb 20
I took my car in because it had a low coolant light as I did not want my car to overheat, and in the process I had them... check another issue I had with my tire bearings. They diagnosed my coolant problem correctly, but nearly completely misdiagnosed my tire problem.They're diagnostic summary is very good, state of the art I would say. They send it to you via text and it tells you every thing they checked and their recommendations.One problem that I did have and why I ultimately chose to take my car to a different mechanic, was the gross overcharge that I saw. Frank's quoted me $960 to replace my coolant expansion tank, thermostat, and coolant flush. I called the BMW dealership, because that number seemed a little too high and sure enough, they quoted me $550 max (ended up paying $460). On my tire bearing issue, Frank's quoted me $1400, to replace the bearing on both sides and some other parts... while ignoring that my knuckle was the actual problem while the bearing still had road life. The mechanic that I took it too, charged me $600 less (paid $780) including all the parts Frank's wanted to replace plus the ones it actually needed.My verdict is, I can't never trust Frank's as I cannot see where the $1,100 overcharge would have come from.read more
Michelle D
Michelle D
02:38 03 Oct 19
My experience with this garage was amazing. I came in on a Friday morning before a Monday Holiday. I was interested in... knowing my car’s condition. As a AAA member it was a perk of membership. As a female you don’t know if you are being ‘taken for a ride’ regarding car repair. This garage is not that kind of place. The owner Frank & the shop manager George were all about helping me understand what my car needed and how long I could expect my car to keep going. I have never, repeat, never had an experience so professional and straight up about car repair. Felt at ease about my repair decisions. Then these guys went the extra mile to get the parts and complete the work right then. Will tell everyone who wants a great garage you can trust—that this is the place. My car runs like new & I’m so happy. Job well done!read more
Chloe Purchase
Chloe Purchase
03:47 17 Aug 19
George took great care of me from start to finish. I was in a really sticky situation with my car breaking down on my... birthday and on the first day of my visit to San Marcos. George went over and above to reassure me and treated me as a priority. I knew I was in good hands from the very beginning. He went out if his way to help me. My car was fixed in quick time and they did a great job. Great work, fair prices and great customer service. Thank you George!!read more
John Henry
John Henry
01:26 14 Apr 18
I have been using Franks for many years. I am White and have never been made to feel like I wasn't welcome. Frank has... been nothing but honest and helpful to me, even to the point of giving me his personal phone number after major work in case I need help after hours.read more
Next Reviews